RSS

Pay Attention to Who You are talking To

22 Oct

“The woman said to him, “I know that Messiah is coming” (the one called Christ); “whenever he comes, he will tell us everything.” Jesus said to her, “I, the one speaking to you, am he.””

John 4:25-26 NET

I put a note on these two verses because it calls out to me. If I were to give a subject on it I would call it “Pay Attention to Who You are talking To”. I saw that because this Samaritan women had a full conversation with the Son of God, The messiah or The bright and morning star. She had no clue that the Person she and everyone had heard of was in her presence. Now in her defense those are different times than they are now but the times are still very much the same. You see in today’s times. A picture of Jesus is everywhere, but in those times the sketches where still being drawn. Every time I read this passage I see Jesus sitting at the well. I see The Samaritan women getting water. It’s like I am present while it’s all happening. Like when John was given a glimpse of the new heavens and earth in Revelations.

Now Verse 25 & 26 can be related to our time right now a lot of times we aren’t aware of the people we are talking to. Like the Samaritan woman was. We will have a full convo and find out at the end that this is the person that we have heard of. This day and age people say water is life. We this parable about the Samaritan Woman & her exchange with Jesus tells us the Jesus is life. Only he can quench your thirst & have you never to thirst again. Not water, not energy drinks, not caffeine, not sugar but Jesus. If not for my God who I willing share with all of you. Where would we be? Pay Attention to Who You are talking To, you never know if Jesus has sat down for a drink. And to quench your thirst.

Y’all have a blessed time in the Lord, because the Lord will have a blessed time in you.

Thoughts by Tedy Blessed

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 22, 2016 in Art, education, History, life, religion, Time, Uncategorized

 

Leave a comment